

Safe and Strong Communities Select Committee

Monday, 16 January 2017 **10.00 am** Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

John Tradewell Director of Strategy, Governance and Change 6 January 2017

AGENDA

1. Apologies

2. Declarations of Interest

3.	Minutes of the Safe and Strong Communities Select Committee held on 12 December 2016	(Pages 1 - 6)
4.	Children and Families System Transformation Programme	(Pages 7 - 20)
	Report of the Cabinet Member for Children and Young People	
5.	Update on work to address child sexual exploitation (CSE) in Staffordshire, to include progress against the CSAF Action Plan	(Pages 21 - 58)
	Report of the Cabinet Member for Children and Young People	
6.	Work Programme	(Pages 59 - 66)
7.	Exclusion of the Public	
	The Chairman to move:-	
	"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of	

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below".

Part Two

(All reports in this section are exempt)

Committee Membership

Maureen Compton Mike Davies Terry Finn John Francis (Chairman) Bob Fraser Sandra Hambleton Gill Heath Robert Marshall Christine Mitchell Mark Olszewski David Williams (Vice-Chairman)

Note for Members of the Press and Public

Filming of Meetings

The Open (public) section of this meeting may be filmed for live or later broadcasting or other use, and, if you are at the meeting, you may be filmed, and are deemed to have agreed to being filmed and to the use of the recording for broadcast and/or other purposes.

Recording by Press and Public

Recording (including by the use of social media) by the Press and Public is permitted from the public seating area provided it does not, in the opinion of the chairman, disrupt the meeting.

Scrutiny and Support Manager: Tina Randall Tel: (01785) 276148